THE CIRCLE AND THE SQUARE cntd. 1

THE CIRCLE AND THE SQUARE

On a personal level where do I stand in the circle of my life?

Can I see its evolutions? its slowly evolving spirals?

Am I awake to its changes? to the sudden insights that light up an entire life?

Or am I defending some acquired position, however small and devoid of joy, just because I got there?

Where am I in my circle of life? Not at the beginning with its uncertain steps, nor at the end with its slowly dwindling light, then I must be in the middle of it……

Yet too often I feel washed ashore, like Odysseus after the storm, useless, nameless and unknown to all in a foreign land.

In those moments I live in the square, which has a beginning and an end, a good and a bad, a right and a wrong, where I can win only if I am better than………

Finding a balance is possible…….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To be continued…..

 

Leave a Reply

